Level Up Not Reading TraitsToLearnAtLevel Table?

Any bugs found while playing or testing the engines for both PC and Android

Level Up Not Reading TraitsToLearnAtLevel Table?

Postby zach_holbrook » Sun Sep 24, 2017 5:41 am

Apologies if this is a known issue (or in the case I'm doing something wrong)! I have a custom array of traits per level (0, 2, 0, 0, then 1, and some more stuff after that). It seems to be the case that the game uses the table when I'm making a character but not when I'm leveling up -- at first level, I get 2 traits (different from the default 1), but at second level, I get the option to select a trait, even though I shouldn't.
zach_holbrook
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:52 am

Re: Level Up Not Reading TraitsToLearnAtLevel Table?

Postby youngneil1 » Sun Sep 24, 2017 2:56 pm

Hey Zach, I am back home again now and will look into it. It is not a known issue (as far as I am aware).
User avatar
youngneil1
Backer
Backer
 
Posts: 4046
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 7:51 am

Re: Level Up Not Reading TraitsToLearnAtLevel Table?

Postby zach_holbrook » Sun Sep 24, 2017 6:47 pm

Thanks! Welcome back -- hope your trip was good. I'm using custom progressions for BAB, Saves, and Spells, too -- I checked those and they seemed to be working as intended. So far, it's only the traits that seem to have issues for me.
zach_holbrook
 
Posts: 74
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:52 am


Return to Engine Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron